TYRF elects officers at 2015 convention

The 2015 convention of the Tennessee Young Republican Federation elected officers today for the 2015-17 term:

Chairman: Ashley Elizabeth Graham (Davidson Co.)
Vice-Chairman: Jacob Winters (Montgomery)
Secretary: Jeremiah Fitzgerald (Dickson)
Asst. Secretary: Chassity Martin (Wayne)
Treasurer: Shannon Haynes (Crockett)
Asst. Treasurer: Brandon Weise (Shelby)
East TN Director: Jessica Whitmill (Hamblen)
Middle TN Director: Jennifer Wilkerson (Putnam)
West TN Director: Kevin Johnson (Tipton)
National Committeewoman: Amy Stanfill (Shelby)
National Committeeman: Victor Evans (Davidson)
Political Director: Lee Gatts (Davidson)

The new Chair, Ashley Elizabeth Graham, has been active in YR’s and her local GOP for over a decade, and was most recently our National Committeewoman.  Professionally, she is the the Communications Director for Tennesseans for Student Success, a non-profit organization dedicated to advancing and protecting Tennessee’s historic gains in education.

She has also served as Congressman Blackburn’s Deputy Communication’s Director where she handled press, social media, and writing. Prior to joining Congressman Blackburn, AE served as the Deputy Director of Presidential Writers for President George W. Bush. She is an unashamed MTSU graduate and fan, is the recipient of the 2014 MTSU Young Alumni Achievement Award, and is an active Chi Omega alumna. She was named the one of the ten Top 40 under 40 national political leaders by the Maverick PAC in 2013. She served as a speechwriter for the 2012 Republican National Convention. She is a proud graduate of the Clarksville Montgomery County School System and is the daughter of a 42 year veteran teacher. She lives in Nashville and is often found lacing up her running shoes for several half marathons a year.