Tennessee Young Republicans Announce New Officers

Over 50 delegates from all across the state gathered in Nashville at the Tennessee Young Republicans Federation biennial convention last weekend and elected officers for the 2009-11 term.

The new officers are:

  • Chairman: Jeremy Durham (Shelby)
  • Vice-Chairman: Kate Yeager (Williamson)
  • Secretary: Don Johnson (Shelby)
  • Treasurer: Jason Beard (Shelby)
  • National Committeeman: Ashley Johnson (Sevier)
  • National Committeewoman: Lee Eddleman (Madison)
  • East TN Director: Ian Hennessey (Knox)
  • Middle TN Director: John McManus (Davidson)
  • West TN Director: John Pickle (McNairy/Hardin)

Newly-elected Chairman Jeremy Durham expressed optimism about the new leadership.

“The state convention elected a fabulous group of individuals that will work hard to get Republicans elected in our state. I look forward to working with the new officers to take our Republican message all across Tennessee and ensure that our party makes even greater gains in the next election cycle,” said Durham.